Board of Directors

The Congressional legislation creating the Mississippi Delta National Heritage Area specified 15 board members with representatives from the following organizations:

Mississippi Valley State University: LaShon F. Brooks
Alcorn State University: Vacant
Delta Foundation: Spencer Nash (Vice Chair)
Smith Robertson Museum: Charlene Thompson
Governor’s Appointee: Dr. Myrtis Tabb (Chair)
Delta Council: Bill Allen
Mississippi Arts Commission: Malcolm White
Mississippi Department of Archives and History: Kane Ditto
Mississippi Humanities Council: Dr. Stuart Rockoff
Delta State University: Dr. Charles McAdams

District 1: Kim Terrell (Secretary/Treasurer)
District 2: Kappi Allen
District 3: Robert Moore
District 4: Paula Sykes
District 5: Meg Cooper